The beginning

 That I may know him.” Philippians 3:10a ESV

 

Day 1. The very beginning of my first blog post.

I have wanted to do this for a very long time, wondering where do I begin? The answer is with my life verse.

My goal when I wake up every morning is to know Christ. To learn more about him today than I knew the day before.

This morning I spent my time with the Lord Jesus praying for my husband. He is starting a new job today. Not really, but yesterday he made a decision that he would go to work today with a fresh perspective.

Our family just memorized Colossians 3 after we were challenged, and handsomely rewarded I might add, by our pastor.

Colossians 3:22 says, “Bondservants,* obey in everything those who are your earthly masters, not by way of eye-service, as people-pleasers, but with sincerity of heart, fearing the Lord.” ESV
* Or Slaves;

He decided that today he would go to work knowing that his Heavenly Father is his boss. He works for the One True God. He just reported this:  “My day has been very, very good…very relaxing for a Monday!”

This is a great lesson for me as I spend my day doing projects with my boys (while my teen girls are out on loan to their sisters), babysitting precious grandchildren, cooking, doing laundry and everything else that a Monday entails.

 

 

Leave a Reply

