Trim Healthy Weight Watcher

Or…How I lost my weigh way (sorry, I couldn’t avoid the pun…laugh! it’s punny)

THM

 

I confessed, last week, in my Thursday morning Weight Watcher meeting that I *gasp* gained some weight this winter. It is really hard for me to admit when I fall down and lose my way. (Oh, my word the puns just keep coming, sorry!)

Here is my list of excuses:

It was a long, hard, cold, extra snowy winter

I was sad about not spending Christmas with my southern babies

I quit walking

It’s my age

Blah, blah, yadda, yadda…BLEH!

The truth of it is, I was cheating. I know what to do and I wasn’t doing it.

Writing down everything I eat is how I found success through Weight Watchers. Oh, and following their good health guidelines. That and lots of prayer and confessing to God my gluttony.

Just at the right time God dropped a book in my lap that I had been reading about on Facebook and in blogs for months. I actually first heard about this type of food combining back in the 1990’s. Anyone remember “Somersizing”, by Suzanne Somers?

I am a Weight Watcher; and I am very skeptical of new fad diets. I go to my meeting every week even though I have been a lifetime member for nine years. I know myself too well to quit. Much like I will never stop going to church since it is vital to my relationship with Jesus Christ; I will never stop working on my health and maintaining the vitality I enjoy.

This isn’t really a commercial for either THM or for Weight Watchers. Success can be found through many avenues for physical health. For me, it is mostly about the food. Exercise is a close second, but food is my bigger weakness. This is just a confession. I lost my way and found it again. I give all the glory to God. I have no strength on my own it is Him and His Son Jesus.

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me” 2 Corinthians 12:9

 

Leave a Reply

