Coffee!

cold brewed coffee

I am in love with coffee. It is one of my favorite things in the whole world. I am always looking for tastier, bolder, deeper, darker, and hotter cups of ‘Joe’.

This past week, thanks to CHOW, I discovered a cold-brewed coffee recipe that is portioned down to a size I can deal with.

I first tried it over ice. I started with 1/2 cup of the coffee, then added 1/2 cup water, and 1/4 cup of half and half, and 1/2 tsp Truvia. (I used THM Sweet Blend You can buy it online from Trim Healthy Mama)

This morning I drank it hot. Starting with 1/2 cup of the coffee, then I added 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk, and 1/4 tsp THM Sweet Blend. It was so rich and thick, and very hot out of the microwave.  I normally detest nuked coffee, but this was one smooth cup!

It was a great morning. I am eager to wake up every day knowing my faithful God’s mercies are always new. Plus, He created coffee, and that gives me great joy! Oh, and much needed energy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

